Some Amazing Things About Outdoor Therapy

After I relocated my family to the North Shore almost 4 years ago, I’ve been discovering the therapeutic value of exploring the many beautiful trails surrounding us. Outdoor therapy uses walking and talking in nature to provide growth experiences that can help people make fundamental, positive, and lasting changes in our lives.  I work with a wide range of emotional and behavioural issues, which span from grief and loss, brain injury, and beyond.  Much like our bodies need movement, our thought patterns that keep us stuck need movement too.

photo-1428790031246-698d71b6fe3f

If you’re ready to get un-stuck, together we can walk the trails of the North Shore and move forward with life in ways that you want to.  Always having my sights on solutions and possibilities helps me stay the course with the individuals with whom I walk alongside.  I invite you to contact me, to explore how connecting with nature can help you on your caregiving journey.

Lisa Roness
MSW, Registered Clinical Social Worker
www.lisaronesscounselling.com

Ideas are always welcome! What are your favourite walks in North or West Vancouver ? We would be glad to hear about it! We might even plan to have one of our Walk & Talks in a new location.

Here are some local trails to inspire your walking feet:

http://vancouversnorthshore.com/things-to-do/activities/walking/

One thought on “Some Amazing Things About Outdoor Therapy

  1. Wow, I just saw this post! Thank you so much for your wonderful word smithing and for including a link to my website. Much appreciated!
    I look forward to our continued connection 🙂
    Lisa

We'd love to hear your thoughts.

